Yosef Perez :: Twenty Panky

so as we know, we have recently fallen in love Yosef Perez

fact: they are an unbelievably moving clothing label based out of Tel Aviv featuring incredible prints, textures and gorgeous silhouettes

fact:  believe it or not you can find them on etsy (altho who knows for how long)

fact:  adam got me a a pair of their leggings for my birthday

fact:  i really want them to get here.

anywho, as we also know, Adam was amazing and started a conversation with Yosef Perez which crescendoed in a really incredible letter wishing me and my line all of the best.  phenom.

now i’ve been chatting with them, and they’ve sent me a bunch of info n images about their latest collection and i absolutely love it all!  it is much darker, somewhat goth-y, but still with a playful sensibility and a ton of opulence.

“Intrigues of the 1920s “Twenty Panky

Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless

“The inspiration for the “Twenty Panky” collection originated from the 1929 silent surrealist short film “Un Chien Andalou” by the Spanish director Luis Bunuel and artist Salvador Dali. The films deal with phobias as it conveys sensations of fear, ugliness and madness alongside those of calm, beauty and esthetics.” Yosef Perez

Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless

Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless

Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless

Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless

Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless


Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You NonethelessYosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless

Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless

Yosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You NonethelessYosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless

“The collection tries to immortalize the glory of the “roaring 20′s” with a “rock and roll” look.” Yosef PerezYosef Perez Twenty Panky I Love You Nonetheless


One thought on “Yosef Perez :: Twenty Panky

  1. i remember finding yosef perez on etsy and thinking to myself …why is this gorgeous label not at paris, milan or london?! his prints are soo amazing :) i wonder if they’ll be selling a few pieces from their new collection on etsy. At this stage, the complexity of the pieces makes me feel that its just wishful thinking ..”

    great post! i really enjoyed the sneek peek of the new collection. the dress in the 6th picture. my god it looks like a givenchy/versace lovechild

Leave a Reply

