silly me…

im not sure why when i am in London i feel more free to wear funny/weird/different clothes than i do when i am in nyc.  this is one of the fashion capitals, yet i still wear my black on black go to pieces, my same ratty tank and cut offs, and the 3 fave items of the moment that are usually a little more fun, but are still kinda whatev to me…  idk, maybe y’all would disagree.  maybe its this humid sticky disgusting weather in manhattan that makes me cringe at the thought of fabric on my skin.  maybe its too many clothes in my closet to be able to see clearly and use any imagination when dressing.. i have to say, cool weather plus minimal garment choices do equal fun times.  so.  who knows, maybe ill get rid of a bunch of stuff (yeah right) and hold my breath till fall.


Matthew Williamson scarf as head wrap, vintage printed dress w. shoulder pads (hemmed from super long to super short) gifted blue stained bone necklace, vintage orange stone and brass necklace, 80/20 sandals

suede hat, vintage levi’s jacket (borrowed – REALLLLLY dont want to give back) funny sweater tank also vintage, Kate Moss for Topshop shorts, tights 100 denier by George, my purps – vintage Sam and Libby

suede hat, Hurwundeki tee (worn backwards), Erre Siete owl necklace, i still love you lace bike short, tattered tights, jeffery campbell mary rocks platform wedges

2 thoughts on “silly me…

Leave a Reply

